Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2014-04-14 - 8:48 p.m.

It�s been forever since I had a moment to update. We made a push to get the house on the market by this weekend, every moment I wasn�t working; I was working on the house. Unfortunately there is more than I could do in those few days I had off. Of course a few weeks ago I was begging for hours and now that I need fewer hours they are giving me what I asked for. I can�t ask for fewer hours now.

The good news, this week is Spring Break and with the kid off I am off. We will list next weekend for sure. We really need to get on the market, we have to get rid of it asap so we aren�t stuck paying two mortgages. Ideally we will close on our current home before we have to make the first payment on the new place. I will need to write this in fits and starts if I am to do it at all, I�m off to make breakfast now, be back later.

Wow it�s a whole day later. I spent today driving around picking up this and that for dressing up and repairing the house. Paint had to be matched; I needed wood filler and paintable caulk. All the little details need to be finished, and then the cleaning begins. I should be able to get the house clean tomorrow. Not really that much left but the cleaning.

Randomly, mostly because I have left and come back again, Caulk hides a multitude of sins. In an aging home, no wall is truly flat and moldings veer away and back along the length. A bead of caulk (paintable for best results) fills in the gap and gives a nice clean look.

So while I was gone, dinner of Ground Beef Stroganoff, cleaning up the mess in the garage, and a caulking I did go. Now I am relaxing with shortbread liberally spread with honey and pecan cream cheese (there weren�t enough strawberries left over from last night for another round of strawberry shortcake).

The child has been tucked into bed after My Darling read him a chapter of Treasure Island, nothing like pirates to entrance and excite a little boy. We are reading Dave Berry�s retelling of Peter Pan, the starcatchers. We are already on book three and still not the least bit tired of it.

Maybe tomorrow I can put together something a little more fluid.

I�m happy to be here at all.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



The rush is coming - 2014-05-12

Everything will be alright. - 2014-05-02

Nothing happening - 2014-04-28

On the Market. - 2014-04-21

- - 2014-04-16


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!