Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2014-03-18 - 8:25 a.m.

The inspection of the new house was positive. No major issues, things we could, and in some cases should, do to improve the house but nothing that is a deal breaker. Finally the listing on the Realtor website has been changed from Active to pending. It was seriously starting to bug me that after accepting the offer they still listed it as active. I sincerely hope they were not showing the house the way the other Realtor did to us three houses ago. We were considering making an offer all the while the house was already pending when we looked at it.

The inspection took over three hours which encourages me about the results. The inspector was quite thorough. Of course the guy is working for us and has no vested interest in our buying this particular house. His interest lies in providing accurate, complete information so that in the future we will use/recommend him. I like the guy, he explained everything and answered all of our questions, even ones that were not directly related to the inspection. We intend on turning one of the 5 bedrooms into a second master bath, handicap accessible, for my folks. The inspector was kind enough to advise us on the feasibility of our intent and even made suggestions as to plumbing options. Nice guy.

Our Realtor joined us for the day but with nothing to do but wait on the inspector we whiled away the hours chatting in the sun room. I am certain that room will be my favorite room next winter. The warmth and light was refreshing after the darkness that is my current home. The house we live in faces the wrong direction in my opinion. If the living room were on the south side of the house it would receive the sun all day, like the kitchen does. I often sit in the dining room in front of the door wall in the winter but it is uncomfortable and limited. The sun room in the new house is fantastic. I will need to find comfortable furniture to put there so I can lounge when necessary. I imagine my mother will share my fondness for the room as we both suffer from SAD during the winter (bring on the vitamin D).

But so much to do and so little time. Of course after fighting for hours for months I have finally been granted the time at work only to find that I need more time at home in order to pack up all the stuff we have accumulated these past 10 years. My Darling and I have reached a decade together. Far longer than my first long term relationship. It seems both "time flies" and "been together forever" at the same time. It is hard to remember my life before. We not hard to remember so much as hard to recapture the feelings that accompanied the life events from my past. I can tell you what happened but the time before medication is an emotional haze. I remember feeling powerful and weak, focused and lost, gifted and empty. I want to revisit activities that I excelled at so many years ago, activities that gave me so much pleasure but have fallen by the wayside as I pulled my life together and headed down a road I thought I could never travel. Look at me, with a family! My son, my heart and soul, My Darling, who rode along with me, holding me up when I wasn't sure if I could do it. He makes me crazy and happy at the same time. I love him but as is always the case living with another human being is a challenge. That is where the love comes it, it hold you together when the crazy of the other person pushes you away.

Science teaches about strong/weak bonds. I think commonalities, shared interest are like the weak forces, they hold you together until pressure is applied but they are easy bonds to break. Strong forces hold together and requires a great deal of energy to break. Love holds when things get hard and the world events tear at your union.

I love my crazy Darling and he loves my crazy self, enough to welcome my crazy family into his home. Who has the best husband ever, I do that's who.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



Fits and Starts, but here - 2014-04-14

Bit by Bit - 2014-03-31

One box at a time - 2014-03-27

A Grand Mistake - 2014-03-24

3 am I must be lonely - 2014-03-20


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!