Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2014-03-12 - 11:36 a.m.

SNOW DAY!!

So here I am, home rather than work because there is no school today. I didn't find out until My Darling called because the school call didn't ring and wake me up at 4:30 this morning and the radio station didn't mention any school closings. I was rushing around trying to fix the broken zipper on my sons winter coat. A broken zipper that no one saw fit to tell me about until 5 minutes before he was due to leave. Why is it kids always wait until 5 min before you need to go to tell you things? Worse, My Darling knew and forget to tell me too. Of course I can not be too upset with him, I forget things all the time.

Like I forgot to mention, we put a bid in on the house we looked at Sunday, the ginormous house, and it was accepted. Barring any major issues we will have a new house at the end of May and we will be able to move in as soon as we sell our current place (sooner if we are willing to rough it in the new place. It is easier to sell an occupied, or occupied looking, house than an empty one.

Soooooo, OMG I am moving. So much to do and so little time. The end of May seems very far away, especially today with the snow dumping down and school closed yet again but, like a rear view mirror it is closer that it appears. Packing, repair and moving into storage all needs to be done, soon. We need to get this place on the market. If we can get it sold before we close on the new house we might only have to pay a month or two overlap. I don't want to be stuck trying to cover two mortgages even with my folks rent to help out.

Today I am going to focus on normal housekeeping, laundry, tidying, vacuuming I think I can wait a day to let it soak in.

I have moved all over the country and each time it feels gut wrenching but I settle in, We settle in now, I am to alone, we are a family. So different from before, when I was alone even when I wasn't actually physically alone.

The kid is a little upset because even though there will be other kids to play with we have to get rid of the chickens. Seems "I want friends AND chickens Mommy"

My family is getting bigger and that is ok with me. I hope everyone else in the house does ok with it.

Dryers done, gotta run.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



Bit by Bit - 2014-03-31

One box at a time - 2014-03-27

A Grand Mistake - 2014-03-24

3 am I must be lonely - 2014-03-20

- - 2014-03-18


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!