Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2013-01-16 - 10:24 a.m.

Three miles. I did three miles, mostly walking but some running too. I didn't want to do it, I just started getting ready, it took almost 15 min to work myself up to it but then I started my show and determined that I would stay on the treadmill until it was over. I didn't worry about speed, although I sped it up when I felt like running. I didn't worry about distance, all I thought about was being on the treadmill for the length of the show, easy peasy like a helicopter (don't ask me that is my son's saying and I don't get it either.

Now I am writing, no a lot, just a bit. Little tiny steps, exercise, write and then eat. The three things I neglect and the three most important things to my well being. Oh, and sometime I must take the time to draw and read. I have my pencils out and handy along with the book on portraiture my Darling go me for my birthday (ages ago) I just need to put it on my schedule. I have rediscovered the "Best loved Childrens Books" series from my childhood. I begged them from my folks put them away and then promptly forgot I had them. When I started looking for chapter books for my son to read at night (for us to read to him, he isn't reading yet) I called and asked for the books, my Marme thought I was crazy. I insisted I didn't have them and then when I put away the Christmas cards in the cupboard, there they were, yay!. So today I will begin Pride and Prejudice. I have "Lost in Austin" to view this weekend and I have decided I will finish the book before I watch it. I barely remember the story (I am not absolutely certain I every read it actually). So many books so very many years ago. Gasp, I will be 50 this year. I am not clinging to youth although with such a young family I should, but instead I will cling to my health and that means, yes you guessed it, exercise, healthy eating (and that means more than once a day) and food for my soul (arts of all kinds).

Hmm, what's for breakfast? I am off to raid the pantry for something good to eat.

Three miles, how cool is that?

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!