Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-08-24 - 8:26 p.m.

Spent my day working on the kids fifth birthday party stuff. He is having a Plants v Zombie party so party hats that look like construction cones,

Photobucket

gum paste cake toppers in the shape of pea shooters, squash, jalapenos and such.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I still need to do sunflowers but frankly I am certain it is going to be a pain so I have been avoiding it. Tomorrow I start the Zombies and the dreaded sunflowers. I am making in piece meal so I will need to assemble everything once they have dried. My test batch a few weeks ago proved that it was better to make things in pieces because they, being animated game constructs, do not obey the laws of physics the way my attempt to reproduce them must.

My friend came over to help. I have often said I have no friends here in MI and it is only partially true. By virtue of my sons friendship with her son, she and I have become friends. She is nice and patient. She stayed all day to help me with my silly projects for the party. She made things so much easier by her son occupying mine, her help and her company which I would have taken without the help if she wanted. Truly a task never seems much of a task to me if there is company. When they arrived this morning I was canning dill pickles, from my garden. I am so pleased with that. I will be even more pleased if they taste good.

Photobucket

I had hoped to be done before they arrived and I was so close, but then I ran out of juice and had to whip up a small batch and that took a little time. I got up early to clean the kitchen, and tidying things up for company as well as prepping everything for our day of crafts. Oh well, she didn't complain and even brought home made marinara, it was delish.

It was a long day but we accomplished much. Darling saw all my hard work and rewarded me with dinner out. Thank you Darling. Now it's movie time.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!