Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-05-31 - 8:48 p.m.

I'm still really tired, between the antibiotics and the work load I just feel dragged down. My Darling has been in bed for nearly an hour now because he is also suffering from the loss of sleep and over work. Hell, even the kid seems tired all the time. I want to have a full time job but keeping things going at the restaurant as well as home stuff is a while lot of work. As we speak there are dishes in my sink and pots on the stove from dinner. I will not take care of them tonight before I head to bed (something I am planning on doing momentarily) and unless I get up particularly early in the morning I will come home to them tomorrow after work. I hate having to clean the kitchen before making dinner but I just don't want to do it tonight. I don't.

Only five more days of antibiotics and then, hopefully, I will feel better. I am hoping to take a short run this weekend (the Warrior race is at the end of July and if I want to perform better this year I better get on the stick).

Weird thing, I have lost my taste for coffee. Haven't had any since I got home from the hospital. I drank a couple cups at the hospital but it was horrible. I expected it to be horrible (as in hospital horrible) but even after I got home my own coffee with the fancy creamer tasted bad. So, not coffee just water, for the past two weeks, actually doesn't feel too bad. If I am missing the caffeine I don't know it. I am tired but usually my lack of caffeine manifests as a headache.

OK, that's all I got right now, going to bed. I'll be back later with the story of the chickens and the strawberries.

Night.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!