Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-02-13 - 11:53 p.m.

Today became a day off. The secret to getting through a long vacation like this is to take at least one day off in the middle. No sight seeing, no long car trips, no early rise or late night just a lazy do nothing but rest day. It might see a bit of a waste (I always want to jam pack) but it really cuts down on the four year old overload. My Darling needs the time as well. I'm sure I am better off for it as well but I feel the loss of opportunities to see long lost friends I might never see again. There are still three days left so there is still lots of time.

Today we had Mexican food for lunch (get while the getting is good I say) followed by In-n-out and Cold Stone. My tummy visited all sorts of old friends today.

Tomorrow I will see another dear old friend. My quit buddy from forever ago. we have known each other for almost 9 years now. I can't believe it has been that long already. I'm way older than I think I am.

Oh, and it's Valentine's Day. Yay for that (and yes I am being sarcastic). Here is my problem, My Darling is way better at the romantic stuff than I am. He delivers the perfect romantic holiday. He proposed on Valentine's Day (it doesn't get any more romantic than that). He buys the best anniversary gifts (we stick to the traditional gifts and he is so very creative, it makes me crazy). I love that he is great at that but I feel like I am a disappointment in the wife department. This year we are on vacation and I let the time get away from me and found myself here with nothing. No special day making stuff. Not My Darling, no, he is all set, planned way ahead he did. Crap.

So not sure what I can or should do. I hope he understands how much I love him even when I drop the ball. Who knows, maybe I can save the day after all.

I'll let you know how it goes.

Now it is time for me to go.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!