Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-02-12 - 12:28 a.m.

I had a really nice day today. We started out with a lazy morning and headed out for some all you can eat sushi lunch. I love sushi and we used to go out every week or so when we lived here, now it's birthdays only. The reception was nice. I got a lot of compliments which made me feel really good. It is a little sad that I still get such a lift from people telling me I look good. I'm 48 years old and that makes me uncomfortable. I shouldn't need to be puffed up but I must admit I like it. I like to think I look good, I don't know how well I will continue to age. It's shallow but in my defense I wasn't all that attractive when I was younger so I'm glad I will have some time feeling attractive.

Of course the real star of the night was my friend and she was stunning. I am so happy that she is happy. I made a point of telling her husband thank you for making her so happy. She deserves all the happiness and he is good for her. I saw her through the bad one, the one who never treated her the way she deserved. No one was happier than me when her husband stepped up and made himself worthy in a way the ex never was. I love her and it makes me happy to see her like this. It's a long cry from the the night she sobbed in my arms having just ended things with the ex because it wasn't ever going to go anywhere. The man never said I love you. After more than 5 years together he never said it. How can you stay with someone who can't bring themselves to say I love you. Now she has a man who will tell her every day. My Darling says I love you when he leaves in the morning, when we hang up on the phone, and randomly over the course of the day just cause. I do the same. I say I love you to everyone I love often. I want everyone I love to always know how much I appreciate and care for them. I never want to think that I missed an opportunity to tell them in case something happens to me or them.

We made an early night (somewhat since I am here but it is only 10 pm out here so it isn't as bad as it seems. Both the kid and My Darling are sleeping and I will follow in a few minutes. There is lots more to share but I don't want to wake the boys.

Night

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!