Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-01-09 - 9:20 p.m.

Monday is swing shift, long day and I never know going in if it will be worth while (money wise). I so wish I could return to the days when I know what I would be paid when I went to work. Hourly wage is so nice. I miss the steady even keel of it. Good days my pockets are flush and bad days I'm thinking about what I can do without. What groceries are luxuries and what must I have? Thank goodness I am happy shopping at the thrift store. I am sure I would be in trouble (or at least unhappy and feeling deprived) right now.

Tomorrow I will indulge in a tan (a Christmas present to myself to help stave off SAD) before I head in for another all day swing. With luck it will be a better day than today. Swing shifts are like doubles in a regular job, long hours and you are off the map for the day. I have made up m y mind that even if I can only manage a couple of paragraphs I will put something down here as frequently as I can. Oh and the treadmill too. I'm rekindling my relationship with the treadmill this month too. Yes, it will torture me for ignoring it for so long but we will become friends again, I refuse to fall behind My Darling and my son. I will not be left in the dust.

For now though, I will take myself off to bed, to sleep (I hope) a dreamless sleep. Wish me no nightmares and I will wish you the same.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!