Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2012-01-07 - 8:25 p.m.

Well, Stevie didn't disappoint (not that I expected he would). I just finished reading, spent the bulk of the day finishing the book although my morning was dedicated to making some bread. I told My Darling I would make home baked bread from scratch (no bread machine either) but I hadn't made any in so long I wasn't sure I would get it right. Of course I am allergic to yeast so I don't get to enjoy home baked bread anymore and it's been years since I have even tried to bake bread. After kneading for what seemed like hours (actually I'm pretty certain it was actually a couple of hours) I finally decided to just go with what I had. Never got what I would call "smooth and satiny" like the book asked for before proofing but it proofed fine and then after a second rise in the loaf pans made acceptable bread (so my My Darling said and I quote "tastes like bread" Poophead. Why I do these things for him I don't know. Well I do know, I love him so what am I to do. Actually I think he secretly likes that I do stupid things like this for him.

That is the extent of my day. Reading, baking oh, and eating out. Used up the restaurant card we got from the FIL. It's nice to go out with my family and have a pleasant evening. The kid is really well behaved in restaurants so I am never embarrassed in public.

We are capping the night off with a movie. The kid is already off to bed and My Darling and I will snuggle up on the couch and enjoy a movie.

Hope you all had a nice day too.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!