Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2011-07-10 - 2:01 p.m.

Another beautiful day here in the mitten. Ok really it's hot, hot, hot. The garage shelving is built and now all that is left is organizing and cleaning up. For now my dojo is still worlds away. Maybe, just maybe I'll have a month or two before we will need to pack it all up again for the winter (did I mention how much I hate winter?). It's not that there isn't a lot to look forward to the rest of the summer.

There is the family picnic in two weeks and the race the weekend after that (my parents may come into town that weekend or maybe the next, sometime before the end of August for sure. Then after the Kids b-day we are off to D-I-S-N-E-Y (which is how we refer to the trip, either that or "the park"). That will bring us to mid September. The Kid will dump right into preschool, missing the first week so we can introduce him the the big mouse. At some point between now and the first snow we need to build a shed top house the snow plow/blower otherwise the whole clean and reorganize the garage is a who lot of work for nothing. We are trying to get both cars in the garage but we need a place for the Snow plow/blower.

During all this fun I still have all the wifey stuff like laundry, meals, cleanup, and Kid caring, just to hit the high spots. Then there is my stuff, just for me, like running, writing (here and elsewhere) Karate (which looks less promising every week). Time keeps on slipping, slipping into the future.

Wish I could stay and complain a little more but frankly I don't have time, three baskets of laundry to fold and that's just the beginning.

Blech, blech and triple blech.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!