Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2011-06-25 - 12:24 p.m.

Yesterday's trip out was successful but not where you would think. I stopped over to the trailer and yes it was really nice and well worth the asking price of 3500 (although I would probably try and get them down to 3000 just on principle). It would be perfect for our little family with a fold down sofa bed for the little one and a separate sleeping area for the grown ups. All the "RV" stuff was good (tanks, pumps and such) and even had a stove in addition to a microwave (newer models just have burners and micro). At 24 feet it was really a prize. I sent a text over to My Darling letting him know more specifics (year and weight garnered from the mfg. sticker) and headed off to the credit union to see if we could get the financing. My Darling sent back "can your car tow that weight". A quick look in the owners manual let me know the answer to the question, no, absolutely not. Crap. No trailer for us.

The successful part was twofold. First off Baby Boy scored a box of wooden train track and extras for less than one package of straight track AND I scored tupperware. We have been looking for the old style canisters for a long time. My Darling's mother has a complete set and he has coveted them forever. Being far to cheap to buy it new off of the "bay" we (actually I) have trolled the garage sales in search of this prize. Low and behold, what do I find but a complete set of four AND four addition matching canisters just for fun. In fact I am on my way back to grab more if there is any (the canisters were cheap but most of the stuff was 10 cents a piece, for tupperware, seriously.

Gotta run, missing out on it as we speak.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!