Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2011-06-23 - 9:47 p.m.

I got some good feedback on my job today, which feels good. I often wonder how I am perceived by the world. It isn't frequent that people are upfront about their feelings. These kinds of opportunities where the person providing feedback to you has no need to be kind but is very positive gives me a lift. In light of the new door I am considering opening it reinforces the feeling that I have what it takes to take on this huge challenge and succeed.

In addition to the, as yet, unsubstantiated new business plan, I am also preparing for the "Dash". This 5k race is a big bad obstacle course and I have only one month left to whip myself into shape so I can finish. Today I ran (and I mean actually ran the whole way minus only 10-15 seconds) a mile and a half or so. My Darling and I can't agree about the actual mileage of our running circuit. His GPS says one thing and my car said another. Suffice it to say we are talking more than 1 mile and less than 2. I am so happy I could push myself to run and only slogged along for a tiny bit toward the end. I have to work that up to 3+ miles but still, Yay me!

Tomorrow I will spend some time planning out the garage "remodel" which is actually more of a moving around of the shelving so we can 1) accommodate my summer dojo, 2) get both cars into the garage in the winter and 3) store all the crap that we can't fit into our cozy (small) house. Then, Baby Boy and I will be off to look at a camper trailer for sale. We have been toying with the idea of buying a pop-up but this is a nice trailer close to our price range so I'm going to check it out. I am a veteran of RVing so it's all good. I will know what to look at and we shall see. Then if there is time we might stop at a Garage sale or two (again, we shall see). Baby boy just loves garage sales, he calls them garage stores. "We need this Mommy", "You buy this, ok?" I smile all the time with him. Of course I grimace too, how is it they can be so incredibly lovable and irritating all in a few minutes time? Then we will still need to get home, make dinner and hopefully enjoy a movie night (of course the last bit will just be My Darling and me, Baby boy gets movies during the day on the weekend for the most part).

Lots to do, and look how late it is, I gotta get gone to bed.

See ya on the morrow.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!