Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2011-02-05 - 6:29 p.m.

Everyone in the house is sick (except maybe the cat). There is much sniffing, sneezing and nose blowing. This is accompanied by dry coughs, oh yeah, so much happy here.

We (the boy and I) managed a trip out to the thrift store. He was wearing 2t snow pants and he is somewhere between 3 and 4t. I found a pair of 5t that should do the trick for a couple of years. I also found a cute pair of comfy jogger/pants for Anna (I'll post them soon, they are lavenderish).

I scheduled next week off (sort of) because I thought my Daycare lady would be on vacation. Turns out I got the month wrong. The good news is my boss forgot to put the request in the book so I was on the schedule anyway, he was going to cover me but now I will work it. The bad news is Thursday was in the book so I will only work two days next week, and yes that is bad news because if I don't work there is no grocery money. My Darling shoulders the big burden and all I have to cover is groceries and gas for the car. Do you know how embarrassing it is to no be able to cover so little? There was a time I shouldered everything and now, I hate being out of work. Underemployed they call it, working below my qualifications. We would be sitting pretty if I had a job I was qualified for. Oh well, at least my stupidity didn't leave me off for the whole week.

Sorry, BTW, about the rant the other day. Most times I try and stay away from that stuff here, I try to keep it more personal but sometimes the stuff just hits me personal.

Not much other than sickness, shopping and sorrys here

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!