Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2010-11-19 - 8:04 a.m.

Since I am busy with writing elsewhere I thought I would do the Meme Called "Friday Five" It seemed appropriate given my birthday was just yesterday.

Do you really make wishes when you blow out the candles on your cake?

No. Wishes seem too much like prayers to me. I do like having cakes and good wishes for me.

Have any of the wishes ever come true, if yes?

See above.

How do you feel about birthdays? (e.g. love the attention, just another day, don't want anyone to know my real age, etc.)

I like when people remember and I love that my brothers take the time to call and sing "Hippo Birdies" to me. It isn't just another day but I don't expect the world to stop. And although I might want to be younger for the opportunity it might offer me to grow my family or find a job I am happy with how young I still feel after 47 years.

Tell us a favorite gift you've received, or something you'd really like for your next birthday.

My Darling has given me some of my favorites (I can't pick just one). He has added to my dictionary collection with a 100, and two hundred year old dictionaries. This year he got me a brush writing kit we found in the Montessori catalog (yes the one for kids) it used water and special paper for practicing Kanji writing. He is a wonderful husband and I love him in part because he knows me and still likes me.

I wouldn't mind another little one.

What flavor cake?

Carrot cake!

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!