Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2010-06-22 - 12:39 a.m.

Raining out, the raccoons have visited and moved on. Baby boy is sleeping soundly having stuffed himself with the largest marshmallows I have ever seen. Giants they are, huge!

Canoeing we a challenge. The "river" wasn't really all that rivery. It was choked with fallen trees so leisure was abandoned as we attempted to safely navigate. We had hoped to make it all the way to the lake but had to give up at the local canoe rental pick up since we didn't want to try and head back the way we came. We visited with a couple from Chicago while we waited. She spent a lot of time admiring Baby Boy and remembering her son (now eighteen) at that age. After we were brought back to the rental place they offered to drop my Darling off at our car but we decided to put the canoe back in and paddle that rest of the way down stream to our car (the rental place being upstream of where we originally put in). This turned out to be a big mistake. While most of it wasn't to bad, we got stuck, and I had a headache that developed into one of those, "oh my got my eyes are going to pop right out of my head, please just let my head explode and get it over with" kind of headaches. We were late getting Baby Boy to nap and after I downed a handful of ibuprofen I managed to relax my neck enough to fall asleep. By the time we all woke up it was nearly six. Not such a horrible thing since we had decided to let Baby Boy stay up and sit around the fire (thus the marshmallows).

Dinner went fine and a short shopping trip followed before we had our fire.

Baby boy was once again subjected to the tote tub bath and hustled off to bed then I headed off for what turned out to be a cold shower. No amount of waiting, moving to a different shower or swearing had any affect on the temperature of the water. I would have been better off using the tote tub. It took me so long to shower my Darling got worried (it's easy to lose track of time when you are trying to clean your self with out actually getting directly under the cold shower).

Thunder and rain, not all that unpleasant at this time of night. Not sure how much longer I'll have internet so I shall wrap it up.

G'night.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!