Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2010-06-11 - 9:48 p.m.

The swing set is finished, well all but the anchoring stakes but I've a bit of leveling on the monkey bars before I set it all down. Tweaking really, for all intents and purposes the thing is done. I have video of Baby Boy sliding down the slide for the first time (and the second, you should hear the giggle). I have pictures to share (later) and I am quite a bit pleased with myself. The Damn thing is level. In building stuff that is an important trait, especially stuff on which your offspring play. How's this. My Baby Boy LOVES the monkey bars. Climbs right up, grabs the first rail steps off and hangs three feet up in the air. No way to get down. When he realizes he can't get down he says "help me". We keep telling him not to climb and he keeps climbing. Finally we let him hang, for a while (my Darling spotting to make sure he was safe) and only got him down just before his hands let go. Seems to have worked, he didn't get up again after that. I admire his tenacity but I am afraid that he won't see danger until he is already past the point of no return. Intelligence in childhood is not in his genes. I survived my childhood but not for lack of trying.

During "The Great Swing Set Build" I have let the rest of my world slide (except the writing I have been diligent). My house on the other hand will require some heavy hands. I have kept up with the wash and dry although my folding is woefully behind. If one must have clothing piling up one should at least assure that they are clean piles. Lots of clean clothes but empty drawers, so there is that. Vacuuming and dusting are always the first to lay by the wayside, and the only reason my floor is swept is the pile of leavings beneath a toddlers chair required attention after every meal. It's amazing the kid is as fat as he is considering how much of his dinner never makes it to his face. Well, I should say his mouth since quite a bit actually stops on his face.

So much to do, and vacation too. We will be off to faraway places, not so much faraway as away, as in not here in podunk USA. We will travel to padunk USA and see how those folks are liking life right now. Seems we are all a bit disheveled at the moment. There was a time when I enjoyed talking to strangers from different places. Everywhere I landed was new and there were always so many new people to meet. Eventually you find out that everyone is different in the same sort of way. That is we all have our own crap but we all have to deal with it the best we can.

Well, it's late I have had a long day of building and movie night and a lot to do tomorrow. Soo with no further ado.

TAH DAH!!


THE GREAT SWING SET BUILD!!

Photobucket


Photobucket


Thank you and Good Night.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!