Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2010-06-08 - 7:53 p.m.

Now it's the end of the day most of which was spent working on the swing set.

By using age old technology, think water buckets on a yolk, I used a 2 x 4 to shoulder the frame of the fort into place. Once balanced it was six inches off the ground all the way around and I simply walked it around the house. After setting into place I continued the build. First came the floor, then the wall supports, the walls (think railing) and the awning support. Took the afternoon.

During this time I also let the old chickens out into the green yard and the new chickens out in the coop yard. They still can't be put together without the bigger ones pecking the shit out of the little ones. Another month and they will be the same size so we will let them duke it out then.

My Darling left work early to go to the doctors office. He returned with instructions to rest, stretch and some medication to ease the pain in the interim. Unfortunately this leaves me in charge of the Great Swing Set Build as well as meals and Baby Boy for the moment (yesterday my Darling managed dinner but couldn't today). He also tries with Baby Boy but little boys are too physical for someone with back issues. He will continue to work with restrictions, poor thing. I feel awful for him.

Tomorrow I will bake lots and lots of cookies for the elderly couple who has turned me into their chocolate chip cookie dealer. We exchange cookies for money in the parking lot of the store, just like real addicts/dealers. I have delivered them to their home but it's a drive for me and they don't like to inconvenience me. I'm glad they like the cookies and I don't mind the money. I kinda wish I didn't have to do it now, while I am working on the set, but they ordered them two weeks ago because family will be in town visiting, I can't disappoint.

To be honest, I am doing better with all the responsibility. For now, I seem to be motivated and moving through the days better than before. Still feel less than right but with something big to focus on I'm not floating away right now. Speaking of floating away, lets all just hope, shall we, that the storms tonight don't wash away all my hard work. With luck I will have a few hours to work on the set tomorrow afternoon. The instructions say it should take 6 to 12 hours to build. Is that with or without the toddler helper?

Yesterday:

Photobucket


Today:

Photobucket

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!