Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2010-06-08 - 7:59 a.m.

I tried to write last night, I really did. I couldn't get on the site. Yes I know I could have written in word but I didn't really think of it til I was upstairs and after the day I had I was too tired to come back down.

My Darling has hurt his back. He was home from work yesterday and resting as much as he is capable. He claimed it felt better to move around and maybe it did but I think he has trouble being laid up at all. Of course we are in the middle of the great swing set build so I have moved ahead without him. It was a challenge to put the fort together alone. After building two sides I had to raise them up and attached them to each other. After a failed attempt at propping them against saw horses I remembered My Darling had some clamps O could operate pretty much one handed. I clamped the first board in placed secured it and the rest was history. I now have a partially built, two story fort in my from yard. While I was cleaning up after Baby Boy went to bed (I worked from the time he went down for his nap in the afternoon until after he went to bed) I lamented the fact that, once again, we had taken no pictures of the process. My Darling informed me that he had taken a couple of pictures with his phone. The first one had me leaning into the fort area with my ever growing butt prominently displayed. The second was better. Then The Love of my Life pointed out that the fist pic was 450 kb while the second was only 380 kb. The only difference between the two appears to be my a$$. My response "What are you calling me fat?!" I can always count on him to make me laugh.

Sooooo.....

I do have pictures of the process but only one is for public consumption. Today I will attempt to finish the fort before my Darling gets home. I am not sure If I should move it into place now while I can manage it myself or finish where it stands and then enlist aid from the family to move it into place. I hate asking for help because in this family no one ever asks us for help. They either do things themselves or ask their other family for help so while we get help from them we are never allowed to return the favor. Maybe it would be best to move it now. That way we wouldn't have to wait to start putting it together. Of course I am operating with the assumption that I will be able to put the rest of it together by myself with minimal, back safe help from my Darling.

This morning I have promised to build a train track with suspension bridge (with tape Mommy!) yes, with tape so it stands up better to the train movements of a toddler. I have two sips of coffee before I must stop and build (I promised I would build AFTER my first cup of coffee. Someone is currently occupying himself with magnetic heavy equipment.

In an effort to comply with the spirit of my promise to the Therapist I will be back later today with news of my continuing efforts and the more acceptable picture of yesterdays effort.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!