Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2010-06-06 - 9:17 p.m.

Ok, it's past my bedtime but a promise is a promise so here is my ten.

we spent most of the day working on Baby Boys new swing set. While My Darling leveled the site with the rototiller I inventoried all the wood and hardware. We did pretty good actually, all the wood accounted for with only one split piece to be replaced (I am told the company is good about replacements) and only two pan head screws missing. I intend on picking up substitutes so that we can complete the unit this week instead of waiting for the replacement parts. After Baby Boy went down for his nap work began in earnest. I am pleased with the amount of work accomplished today despite the few hiccups. My Darling and I are challenged when working together sometimes as we are both "me do" kind of people. Once the boy was up it became impossible to work together so I eventually scooped up the boy, let him watch his favorite show on the computer and I finished up dinner.

After all my complaint just yesterday about the lack of Bag-o-meals suitable for my dietary limitations I found one in the freezer I had picked up ages ago that, miraculously, had no Yeast or Yeast byproducts in it. Score!

After dinner my Darling occupied the boy and put him to bed whilst I toodled along on the play set. When I reached the instructions for starting the next big structure I cleaned up, arranged everything in the garage and did my night time chores (I have chickens you know, have to feed and water the greedy pigs) and I pack my Darlings lunch for him every night.

He waits for me now, as I type, so I'm going to go while I still have a chance of catching him awake.

Wink, wink, nudge, nudge, you know what I mean?

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!