Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2010-06-05 - 3:18 p.m.

Today I spent the morning outside with Baby Boy digging up the plants (and viney tree) from around the telephone poles that once held the swing-set/railroad tie. My Darling recently removed said railroad tie with a chainsaw, ax, tow rope and Baja truck. The splintery pieces that were left had to be dug up so we can install the new playset in it's stead. After checking that task off the list we packed up the family and headed to the local high school pool for some baby swimming training. We were too late to sign up for the aqu@babies but even the lifeguard suggested what we were doing was better in some ways. Swim classes can be distracting. He has, in our three forays into the pool, learned to float comfortably on his back in his life jacket. He can also roll over and return to his back. He is still grasping the concept of holding his breath under water but every time we go he gets better so I assume that he will continue in that manner.

We are home now and Baby Boy is napping (dropped off almost instantaneously) and My Darling isn't far behind. I must admit that I could use a little nap as well (I woke up with my Darling at 3 am and never got back to sleep.

Yes I think a nap is definitely in order.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!