Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2010-05-04 - 8:01 p.m.

Today wasn't too bad. Cleaned my refrigerator, a thankless job that needs to be done regularly. Not the go through it throw out the old stuff cleaning but the take everything out, take the shelves and everything out and clean top to bottom, seals and all. Deep Sigh! Makes me happy. I made a list.

Put away clothes...check!

Clean fridge...smiling check!

Bathe snake...um, not enough time.

Clean snake tank...Ditto above.

Run...well, I shuffled around the neighboring, empty (except for one lone house) subdivision whilst pushing Baby Boy in a jogger. Kid knows how to crack the whip, "run Mommy, run". Still made it twice around and home again.

As an added bonus I pulled 2/3 of the grass from the bird bath flower garden (the ant's currently own the final third but I am battling to take it back, Damn ants!!)

I ate three meals today. And if that seems like no big deal I assure you it is in fact quite a big deal. There was chocolate but in moderation (for me anyway).

I am feeling better but then who wouldn't with a few days off. The question still remains can I handle the stress (will I be able to).

Grocery shopping tomorrow. I am all sorts of jealous of LA who can feed a teenage boy, weightlifting husband and herself on $60. Scratch that, I am in awe. I will be thrilled, thrilled I tell you, to bring my groceries home for under 100, and my boy is 2 1/2. Mind you my Darlings a big man but only the parent of a teenager knows the truth (they have a false leg they stuff food in, where else could it go?). Then again, my Baby Boy can eat more pancakes than I can. He can scarf a sizable burrito as well. Boy am I going to be in trouble in 10 years.

Yes, definitely feeling better.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!