Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2010-05-05 - 9:10 a.m.

Heading out to grocery shop in a few. I will, as always, squeeze in a trip to the thrift store. Without the local thrift store I would not have as much as I do, especially in the higher end type stuff. I like nice stuff I just can't justify the expenditure. Yes, of course I have to buy new running shoes and they can't be cheap but most of what I own is used. I don't have a problem with that. If someone doesn't want it anymore, it's in good shape and I like it why shouldn't I reuse. It's quite green of me.

I looked online for coupons but they all seem to involve downloading a software program (which doesn't make sense to me unless they want information from me. I mean, I have printed coupons directly from a site before, no software required. I read the license agreement and any problems have to worked out in CA...in person. Too much of a gamble for me. I am therefore stuck, shopping store brands to save money and doing without when ever that isn't an option. Have to keep household expenses down for a while.

I can't dilly dally this morning so not a long post. Have to make it home for Baby Boys nap time.

List:

Thrift store
Grocery store (including bottle return)
Dinner prep
and re-listing of Snake bath and clean tank.

Seems a reasonable list.

Toodles

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!