Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2009-11-27 - 4:27 p.m.

Seems as though I'm only prompted to write nowaday when some news raises my ire. Nano got the short shrift as I petered out around 4000 words (yea for Anna who will most likely be a winner this year). I would blame it on being busy but the would be a lie. Not that I am not busy but the free time I have is blown mostly playing games on FB. I get lost in the mindlessness of it all.

The other day our dish tank at work broke and the operator was forced to revert to the ancient technique of three sink wash (wash, rinse & sanitize). He was so upset he couldn't contain himself and I was jealous. I would have loved to been in his shoes. I find something so peaceful in the mindless task of washing dishes...

Wash...Rinse...sanitize...repeat

No multitasking, no demanding customers, no cranky cooks, just peace. They told me I would be good at manufacturing which is not true because although I LOVE the mindless tasks from time to time I feel wasted when I can't use my mind sometimes. The main cause of my frustration currently is the lack of job satisfaction. Some days I can make myself get lost it the job but most days I'm just frustrated.

Thanksgiving was good, not too much work for a really nice meal. Right now I am making pumpkin cheesecake for the family dinner tomorrow.

gotta go.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!