Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2009-10-09 - 12:19 p.m.

Today Baby boy lined up some grapes and counted them. He missed the "7" but otherwise I was pretty impressed. He is growing up before my eyes. Every day he makes his presence known in a myriad of ways including humor, volume, intellect and of course bad behavior. His two year-old-ness shows in his frustration at his inability to control his world and his efforts to do so. He is demanding ("wan dat")and sometimes contrary ("don wanna do it") but mostly he is a wonderful person with a smile that melts me to my core.

Yesterday he helped us clean up a fallen tree brought down by high winds the day before. He rode his little tractor up next to Daddys, we loaded up the wood and off he went to the woodpile with his trailer load. Always helping. Help, he pleads as I set the table, help as I load the dishwasher. He loves to be around me even when I am doing nothing at all. My little shadow. Then he will drift away and find some activity to occupy him. Currently he is placing his small dump truck into his larger dump truck and then dumping it while saying "dump truck". Funny for me because the dump truck is actually dumping a truck which may or may not something he gets. I laugh anyway.

I might try Nano this year, I want to but am afraid I will just peter off like I did last year a mere couple of days into the event. I have an idea but I don't know if I can crystallize it on paper. Ah well I don't have to decide today. It's time for lunch then he is of to nap and I will be off to painting the Damn bed.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!