Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2009-09-04 - 2:52 p.m.

So many people whose diaries I would read faithfully have not posted is so long the buddy list simply reads they last posted more than 30 days ago. It is wishful thinking on my part that even keeps me from deleting them from the buddy list. It makes me sad that they are no longer there though. I wonder if my not posting has sent my few readers packing. The days are so full of chores and family that I don't have the energy or the inspiration to post most days. I fritter away my time playing silly computer games or watching some TV show on my computer. I also spend a large amount of time watching and playing with the amazing Baby Boy.

Baby Boy is two years old today. At 9:10 pm my spectacular Baby Boy made his appearance after 22 hours of attempted birth. While he had to exit my body via alien manner, he was none the less welcomed with open hands and open heart. In fact some days my heart isn't big enough to hold all the love I have for him and it spills out all over him in a shower of kisses and hugs that will someday embarrass but for now elicits endless giggles. As most people know, baby giggles are the most smile inducing sound on the face of the earth. Who's the luckiest person in the whole world? Today it is me.

The down side of my day is the cleaning frenzy that comes from knowing that your in-laws (the perfect people in-laws) will be coming over tomorrow to celebrate baby boys special day. I look forward to smiling commentary on my sheet covered windows (still) and the many other details not done or half done. In my defense, I didn't just drape the windows in sheets, if I didn't tell you that they were just sheets you might think they were actual curtains. They even match the color of the walls. They are, alas, just sheets though and I am not even sure what I want to put on my windows. The perfect people always have just the right things on their walls and windows. Every thing is appointed in such a way that any home decor magazine could walk in on any given day and take pictures for the next months spread. My house is clean, most of the time. Like a palace compared to what I grew up with. But I know my Darling is embarrassed when his family comes over. That is why he never invites them over to our house. I can not "keep" the house as nice or decorate it like his family. He isn't unhappy (I don't think) with the house most of the time but when they are coming over he looks at it with their eyes and feels embarrassed by my lack. It's not that I don't have other skills. None of the other women in the family can sweat pipe or repair their brakes but their houses are gorgeous and that's how women are judged right, by the condition of their home.

I have a terrible head ache right now. I don't know if it is the heat, hard work or stress but I have to go. Baby boy is crying, I need a shower and My Darling is on his way home.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!