Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2009-07-02 - 6:48 p.m.

I�m sitting in a cabin up north of my home (written Tuesday) enjoying time off despite in climate weather. We have made the best of things even though it has rained on and off the whole time we have been here. One of My Darlings co-workers family owns a cabin in northern MI which is pretty common in this state. In NY everyone heads south for the summer, here in MI everyone heads north. They use their cabins to enjoy the summer months and often head north even long into the winter to spend days cross country skiing or snowmobiling and evening snuggled up in front of a fire. With the rain foiling our plans to tube down the river, ride around on the bikes or hike we have resigned ourselves to sneaking out between the rain bursts. Yesterday (Monday) we drove around to look at the river from several vantage points (I promise to post some pictures) and today we went down to the same riverbank and let the Baby Boy play by the water. This led inevitably to a slip into the (very shallow) water. My Darling decided that it wasn�t cold enough to freak out and instead we stripped him down to diaper, sat him down at the water�s edge and let him splash and throw pebbles. When he started to get cold we dressed him in my socks, stretched up to his thighs, and my t-shirt (I wore my sweatshirt). You know you had a good time when you have to wear someone else�s clothes home from the party.

Photobucket

Tonight we will attempt a bonfire; hopefully the weather will be accommodating. Everyone has brought fixings for smores (Word doesn�t like that word) so there should be enough sticky sweet messy goodness to go around.

It is interesting watching the kids interact. Besides the three couples there are four children. Our Baby Boy (22 months), the cabin folks little boy (just a little over two) and the third couples two (her daughter, 7 and his son almost 6). They have done really well together I think. Baby Boy is pretty easy going but he hasn�t learned the fine art of sharing yet. Luckily the cabin couples son is much better at sharing and generally well behaved with all the other kids. The older kids bicker but that is normal for �siblings� even the blended variety. They are good with the younger boys though.

I am being prodded off the computer�.I�ll add more later.


We are home now and I am not in the mood to talk, stupid work stuff. Trip was good and I am ok, just a little pissy and I don�t want to share right now.

Tomorrow maybe.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!