Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2009-06-27 - 9:00 a.m.

The days drift by quickly don't they? Summer is just begun and I am already feeling winter breathing down my neck. The chickens are grown, looking very chicken like, all semblance of baby chick long gone but still no sign of eggs. I'm in it for the eggs.

The Garden is planted with mixed success. By mixed I mean not much is growing but the Asparagus and it's in its "going to seed" phase. I lost two tomato plants, the peas and beans once again refuse to grow despite my soaking and allowing to commence growing in the bowls before planting. The corn is almost non existent. The jury is still out on the cabbage, brussel sprouts, and cauliflower. I may have a giant garden which will produce nothing but peppers and zucchini (you can always count on the zucchini). Oh well, maybe next year.

We will be heading north for a short holiday next week. Just a few days away with the folks from My Darlings work. I think it is funny that they work all the time together and when they get some time off they all go away together. Of course I suppose it is nice not to have to work while you socialize. The people I work with are always talking about going out but I never want to give up my precious time with Darling and Baby Boy. Family vacations together are the best of both worlds. We will still have some time off alone before he goes back. It would be better if this were an actual vacation vs. the company's attempt to save money by laying people off for a week. We are ok, planned for it and there has been OT to offset the loss of a week.

The legal stuff is all done. Lots of stress and upset for very little but it's better than nothing I suppose. I can't talk about it even now that it's over, terms of the agreement (always included in these things). Frankly I don't want to talk about it anyway. Glad to have it all done.

Lately I have been feeling up. Not the good kind of up but the for no reason, even though I don't really want this, kind of up. The kind that leads to the down as surely as the click click click of the roller coaster indicates the drop coming. I have decided that I will enjoy the up regardless of the inevitable. Next week I will meet with the shrink and nothing much will happen. She wants to medicate and I have had enough with medication. I don't want to deal with the problems and side effects to find out that something doesn't work. I'm thinking that therapy might help. Teach me how to manage this better. Half the battle is navigating the choppy waters.

So, no apologies this time for the interval between posts and no concern for the number of readers. Just a bit of information about how things are going, in case you are interested.

In case I don't make it back for a while, enjoy the lazy days of summer.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!