Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2009-04-11 - 6:33 p.m.

She's gone on. My last sight of her was passing by as she made her way to the baggage check. I honked the horn to see one last smile and wave.

The trip home was uneventful except for a repeat of the traffic that delayed our arrival (not enough of a delay to worry about, I worked in a little leeway). I called My Darling to let him know she was safe to the airport and I was on my way home. I called my mother who is vacationing in Florida and shared my stories of Anna with her and my Dad.

I have stories, so many stories. There are stories from my distant past and stories from here and now. Stories of many people who have cared for me. I need to tell my stories somehow. I have to find a way to put them down. I have a son who will want to know his mother, not the old woman who cheers him on, but the woman who found her winding way to his father and was lucky enough to have him in her life.

My Darling should know me better too. I try and tell him everything but I have forgotten so much. I hope that telling my stories will help me to remember some of those I have misplaced.

I have to go, My Darling sits patiently next to me waiting for me to be done and Baby Boy must be off to bed soon so I will say adieu and goodnight.

Goodnight Anna...sleep well.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!