Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2009-03-23 - 4:57 a.m.

It's morning. Monday Morning.

I am up early this morning for two reasons. First, so I could make My Darling's lunch (I like to do that for him) and second, so I could bake chocolate chip cookies for home and work. I am officially addicted to chocolate chip cookies. I have memorized the recipe (so one never has to worry about it being lost in the apocalypse). I will make cookies while the fields burn (nothing can not be made better with chocolate chip cookies.) With the addition of our new manager the moral on night shift is quite low. Most of the girls are not fond of him and I can't really blame them, he is not an efficient motivator opting to harry the girls rather than inspire. They need cookies.

On the home front...

My Darling is suffering through his mothers painful illness (Parkinson disease) and my heart just aches for him. My parents are older and I have contemplated their passing but as their health appears pretty good I am not tortured with their deterioration. Loss of a parent is not something I want to think about, it is inevitable but I leave that reality alone. There is nothing I can do to ease his pain, I can only hold him and tell him how much I love him. I am here for him, always.

Baby Boy is going through a cranky phase. He is also eating like a piggly wiggly. He is 18 months so I suspect he may be gearing up to grow a bit which might lend itself to discomfort. Also, he is poking through a little tooth lower up front. It's been there, just through the skin for a week or so. That makes eight teeth up front (four up top and four on bottom). He also has two molars in the bottom as well, poked through with barely a notice it seems. Of course I should say our daycare lady says we don't know what cranky is, what we think of as cranky doesn't come close to what she considers cranky. Baby Boy is such a good little boy.

He is however obsessed with his nightlight. Try as we might we could not get him to leave it alone. He knows he isn't supposed to touch it and will run into the room with nightlight in hand yelling "no-no". We finally gave up disciplining him and removed the light replacing it with a turtle nightlight that sits a top the dresser. I smacked his hand for dangerous things like stove (hot, a lesson he has learned without much reinforcement so far) and electricity (well, you know why) but I generally don't want to use smacking especially now that he responds to time out so well. We also caught him telling the cat no and slapping her so that was it for us, out with the nightlight. Raising a child is quite the task, not our first mistake, won't be our last, but hopefully it will fade away from his behavior.

Cookies are done and I have other things to do in this personal time before Baby Boy wakes up and I must ready for work.

Happy Monday!

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!