Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2009-03-17 - 8:23 a.m.

Short entry.

Happy St. Pat's.

Last night went well. New manager didn't give me a hard time and focus mostly on the children for his "I'm going to prove I am a strong manager" routine. I like the kids from last night (despite their varied levels of effort) and told them to relax, do what they were told and remember that all managers are like this when they start. I'm not sure why, it never made sense to me. I haven't managed for a long time but myself and the managers I respected all treated their employees with respect and waited to get to know people before judgment and the subsequent actions that follow.

Oh, well, at least he doesn't feel the need to "manage" me.

Off to work, long day ahead, see you tomorrow.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!