Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2008-06-04 - 7:02 p.m.

Tuesday

Today hasn�t been the best day. I am not feeling well, Baby Boy may have cr0up and I still have to go into work tonight. On the upside, my work allowed me to come in late (as in after the hubby gets home tonight) without dinking me with a point (6 points in 6 months is automatic dismissal) so I should feel pretty lucky. That and Baby Boy isn�t suffering with breathing difficulties or coughing so just the fever isn�t bad either. It seems as though Baby Boy was lucky enough to inherit his father�s constitution. My Darling is never sick. My Darling will soon be out of work and when he gets here I will be off to work.

In other news, it looks as though our refi is going to be one of those royal screwfests. The Financier didn�t contact us to find out what bills we wanted paid off so we are paying off the one bill we were going to keep and transferring everything to that card after the fact, bothersome. Also after we got into this we found out A: our house isn�t worth as much as we had hoped and B: the banks are only allowing 85% of the home value vs. 90%. This means that we will get almost 15K less than we originally thought. We would have been sitting pretty. Our Financier was certain we would get lots more and now he is all about, so sooo sorry. We are waiting for a clear to close. When it is all said and done we will be halfway free.

Wednesday

Baby Boy is much better. He is still running a fever but never got the respiratory portion of the illness.

We have scheduled a vacation and made reservations for a nice little cabin up in the UP (Upper Peninsula). I can�t wait. We figured out the last time we had vacationed was the summer of 2006 when we went up to Mackinac. Other than the four weeks I was off for Baby Boys birth we have worked for two years now with no real break (the couple of trips to my folks hardly count as a vacation (much as I love them). We will hike through the National Park up in the UP and spend some time lounging around too. We both need some time off.

I am tired. I�m feeling very worn around the edges and I know my Darling is even more exhausted than I. I hope he will get some rest although I know it won�t be enough, so far he just can�t get caught up and my heart aches for him. I wish I could do something but I can only love him.

Baby Boy is awake, I have to go and get him.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!