Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2008-05-12 - 8:30 a.m.

My first Mother�s Day wasn�t exactly what I might have pictured; I spent it at the In laws. I�m not complaining, mind you, I wanted to go. My Darlings mother has been sick and with him working all the time the opportunities to go and see her are few and far between. If I lived closer to my Mom I would have expressed my interest (probably more like insisted) in going to visit her. There will be plenty of time in the future for burned eggs and sticky fingers in my breakfast. Baby Boy and Daddy slaving away at the special Mother�s day breakfast (I�m sure my Darling will make sure it is perfect). So while it was a little unconventional it was a nice way to spend the day; a gift to the woman who made my Darling for me.

My brother has returned from Kuwait and although I didn�t get a chance to catch up I got to speak to him yesterday when he called to wish me a happy Mother�s Day. He hasn�t met his nephew yet. I have sent pictures and try and keep him in the loop but my Family is close and not close at the same time. We go for a while with out talking then we catch up but in a pinch we would all be there for each other (all except idiotboy and that is a coat of different colors).

Today must be a short post as I must get ready for work.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!