Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-05-09 - 4:26 p.m.

It�s raining here is lovely MI a state which appears to have far more than its share of water. This is my least favorite part about living here. It�s not that I don�t like rain, I love rain when I can sit on the porch and watch it come down, but driving in rain is terrifying for me. I am quite white knuckled driving through the rain and for some unknown reason I can not correctly set up the defroster (I can never remember ???Hot or cold???) so that the window doesn�t fog up completely making it impossible for me to see anything. The freeway doesn�t scare me in the least on normal days (even snow doesn�t deter me much unless there is a white out) but rain blinds me, I just don�t like it.

I arrived safely at work this morning despite the torrent and with luck I will return home safely as well.

No word on the house (it�s not over but it�s not looking good) and the two we viewed the other day would not work (for differing reasons). One was lovely but most of the acre of �land� attributed to the property was actually bog. The other was a brand new, never lived in manufactured home. The next door neighbor owned the property and had parceled it out to equal an acre by cutting the property line directly behind his existing house. I don�t want land borrowed from someone else�s back yard. Besides, I just plain didn�t like the man and I trust my instincts in these matters (I am rarely wrong about such things.)

Tomorrow we will look at another home on a lake. It sounds like a real winner for us (so much so that my Darling is convinces someone is going to snap it out from under us, I love my mutually pessimistic Darling).

Pause�

Funny thing, I just spoke to our realtor and she told us that the seller�s realtor wants a mutual something or other that just means that we agree not to pursue any further. She said the bank wasn�t going to foot the bill for the last piece of paperwork. Even the title company lady thinks that�s a huge mistake (and she works for them) because they will not sell the property without that document. Oh well, that�s their problem. We have this much nicer place (not manufactured) to see and if we like it we may just jump on it.

Speaking of the Title agent, I would like to send her a thank you gift. I have already called her and thanked her for all her help but I would like to do a little more. I was thinking flowers but really I have no idea, she could be allergic. Maybe a dinner certificate? What do you think? I want something that says thank you for going that extra mile.

So that�s that, we are moving on. I�m really OK with that. I think that we will be able to find a nice place soon. We can stay in our apartment as long as we need at thirty day intervals (they will call if someone wants to rent our apartment giving us the opportunity to extend another thirty � bird in hand for them I suppose). I have a place to live and time to look so that is what we will do. It�s inconvenient but it�s not the end of the world.

Deep breath�

To the more mundane, I must decide what to make for dinner this evening. I have smoked sausage but I also have a couple of nice lamb blade chops (I simply will not pay 12.99 a pound for the loin chops). Personally I�m leaning towards the lamb with cous cous salad and a veggie. We�ll see what my Darling is interested in and then decide.

I�m still working on the Nursery design. I�ve come up with plain cream color with bicycle tire tracks and mountain bike parts (recycled from my Darling�s bachelor pad/previous bicycles). I could work in a couple of trees and an out door theme maybe too. Some people think that baby won�t like bicycles just cause we do (duh!) but I think that it�s as valid as any other imprinting perpetrated on an infant. (Can you say baby�s in Cami?).

I just don�t like the normal pooh/zoo/choo-choo corporate children�s room. I would just paint it light colored and be done with it but I thought it might be fun do design a room.

Yes I know I will need a room first but I�m going on the belief that a room will be coming along really soon. Color me optimistic.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!