Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-05-07 - 4:19 p.m.

Well it�s just about official. We are not able to get this house. We are not willing to add the additional cost of the paperwork to our current lost money or take the chance of a conventional mortgage which would cost us more money (in higher interest) and could paint us squarely into a corner if the financial climate doesn�t change much between now and when we want to sell the house because this road issue will not just go away. I am disappointed in part because I liked the place and in part because it throws a monkey wrench into everything we had planned going forward from here.

Rug out from under feet mode initiated.

We must now begin again, all over again. Cancel moving truck, beg months from of apartment complex, cancel delivery of stove (possibly return stove) and rethink our entire future.

Tonight we will look at a new place. The lender doesn�t want anything to do with FHA (nor do we, personally). It�s such a shame that we will lose what time and money we invested (not the earnest money though, we will keep that). Still there was a lot of time and not a little bit of money between the cost of the inspection and the assessment lost, gone to this bad sale. What kills me is the seller still, STILL thinks that the trouble is because of us (as if we didn�t have excellent credit) and not the house he is trying to unload on some unsuspecting buyer (paperwork? What paperwork? I needed paperwork to sell my house?).

The �just as well� �wasn�t meant to be� response I know is an attempt to sooth and I suspect may not be wrong but I am feeling a bit overwhelmed with the approaching task of finding another suitable place and jumping back into the game.

So many questions pending:

Will we find a place before the baby comes (or the must be renegotiated new lease runs out whichever comes first)?

How long will we live out of boxes?

How much will we have to put down again on the possibility of maybe buying a home (did I mention they made us buy homeowners insurance on the place? I hope we can get that back).

This can be an expensive gamble.

Did I mention MI is in the top ten for foreclosures in the US (1 in 1000 homes are currently in foreclosure in this state)

I don�t want to think about it any more.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!