Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-05-04 - 4:14 p.m.

We haven�t given up on the house (although to be perfectly honest I would love to find another place) but we will be looking at houses this weekend. It looks as though we will be able to extend our lease yet another two weeks at the apartment complex so I will have a roof over my head for the time being.

I realize I over reacted a little yesterday but I am quite toasted by the events in my life and the condition I am in and it�s bound to happen at some point. I am looking forward to this weekend. I am hoping that my Darlings mood will be improved by the return of his truck (repaired). We are determined not to allow our house troubles to make me crazy (a condition I am quite susceptible to under normal circumstances).

This weekend in addition to shopping for houses we will also attend a giant �garage sale� at the local high school to raise money for new learning materials and another at our realtors to raise money for the Cancer society. I love supporting good causes and getting �new� stuff.

Baby has been pretty active the last couple of days. I improved my sleeping by purchasing a body pillow (my sister in laws suggestion) which has lead to a couple of decent nights sleep. Turns out the changes (both soft tissue and bone realignment) make sleeping on your back impossible and on your sides uncomfortable without some form pillow. I am hoping we can fit in a walk or two to round out the �sleeping solution�.

My new paranoia (of course you knew I had to have something else to freak about) is that I will gain a bunch of weight in the next two weeks and thus won�t fit into the bridesmaid dress I so diligently remade to fit my pregnant self leading to the total ruination of my friends wedding. This is not to say I am that important to the event (I�m sure she would be married with or without me) or that I even have to worry about such things (there is a little room left in the dress and I�m not likely to balloon up in the next two weeks) but it is waking me up at night, the fear that the dress will not fit.

I sure hope my baby doesn�t inherit my worrisomeness. I understand that my life is good for the most part. I see the good stuff, I do. I glory in the simple pleasures of life but I am a pessimist in the sense that I am not usually taken by surprise when life turns down a crappy road. This house thing just seems excessively putrid even for my pessimistic self.

Time marches on and whether we get this place or some other we will continue on.

I will be selecting a date for my Baby Shower this weekend and soon after I will register. Rest assured I will post a link to the registry here for my friends who are interested.

Good things are just around the bend (how�s that for a little optimism?)

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!