Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-04-04 - 8:43 a.m.

Last night was terrible. I broke one of the dinner trays, was a boring complainer to my friend who tried in vain to help me feel better and pissed off My Darling for as yet unknown reasons. I couldn�t sleep, felt incredibly nauseous and slept very intermittently.

When I woke this morning I felt understandably tired. My head was spinning and for the very first time in my pregnancy I almost threw up. I gathered my things for work and the restaurant remembering to slide my cell phone into my purse before heading out the door only five minutes later than usual. I toyed with the idea of stopping off for gas in town before deciding to postpone the fillup until I reached the town I work in. Had I stopped in town I could have averted the truly boneheaded play. I left my purse home. I was so careful to remember to put my cell phone into my purse and then I left the whole damn thin home.

When did I realize? When I parked at the store intent on purchasing a pair of shoes to go with my wedding dress, I reached for my purse and found nothing.

CRAP.

My head is still feeling light and I just want to sit down and cry. Trouble is I am at work and so instead I must laugh and joke and pretend it doesn�t make me feel like the ultimate loser because I can�t remember something as simple as my purse. Who forgets their purse in the morning anyway? And the one thing I don�t want to share with My Darling is that I once again forgot something at home (usually it�s my cell phone).

Some days I just feel like I suck more than usual and I guess today is gonna be one of these days.

Two days and counting. Two days to get the rest of my wedding attire pulled together. I have to work both jobs for the next two days and my folks arrive Thursday night planning to have dinner with us leaving really no time for me to finish. I suppose I could get married barefoot (I am pregnant after all).

CRAP!

Well, I have got to get to work.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!