Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-04-03 - 4:07 p.m.

What started out as My Darling and I with a couple of witnesses has morphed into an event. That�s right; the wedding taking place Friday morning is no longer a supremely private affair. His family will be attending in it�s entirety and at the last minute my parents have decided to make the five hour trip on Thursday and head back home on Friday all to bear witness to the 5 minute ceremony. This means that instead of simple casual dress (pant�s and a shirt) I feel somewhat obligated to wear a dress. My Darling asked about whether I was going to find a dress shortly after his family announced their full attendance. This means I need to find a dress tonight. Since I have to work tomorrow and Thursday and the wedding is at OMG o�clock in the morning on Friday I am obliged to find something tonight or be forced into less than appropriate attire.

I hate events. I am happy my Parents are coming more because I know they were really disappointed that they were going to miss it but I am now even more nervous. I keep wondering if I am cheating my Darling out of a real wedding. Still it is far from the original plan.

Then there is the breakfast to follow the event. Both families will trundle off to the restaurant I work at for a mini breakfast/reception. I�m hoping to show the house to my folks after breakfast and then they will jump back on the road to head home again. Seems like such a waste but they didn�t want to miss the event.

I promise to take a couple of pictures and post at least one. A warning: pregnant women appear bigger than they actually are in photographs.

Three more days�. Arrrg.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!