Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-03-19 - 8:17 p.m.

Colors once seemed brighter
I could taste sunshine
Though I sometimes could not catch my mind
I felt alive, brilliant, shining
I have a hundred shades of green in my pencil box
But I can�t find the one that would color the world I see
They are all too bright
Is it wrong to wish for more?
Why must I trade sanity for the gift?
Does all inspiration come at such a high price?
How much am I willing to pay for my former glory?
Then again one must always wonder if there really was any glory,
Was the greatness just part of the delusion?
I would think yes but I have read my own words
I don�t have the same fire in my belly
The words no longer fall to the page unbeckoned.
Inspiration seems to only follow my tears onto the page

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!