Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-03-13 - 1:22 p.m.

My dreams lately are carrying me far and wide, to the future and the past and all the possible inbetweens. There is a sense of wonder in that rests on my mind as I drift in and out of the knowledge that there is indeed a baby in there. I asked My Darling if it still felt a little unreal and his response was that it never felt unreal to him. I suppose that is about right though. For him, there will be no radical physical changes, no warping of the body. For him the level of reality is the same throughout the pregnancy. I, on the other hand, find it difficult to imagine the tiny life inside in part because of the minimal physical changes thus far.

I have not been beset with morning sickness. In the evening I can get nauseous but all has led to is less eating after dinner which most folks agree is better for you anyway. This is probably why I have yet to gain any real weight. I�m up a couple of pounds but I really expected more of a gain based on the obvious increase in my waistline. Seems there is a abdominal change going on that is pushing out (can you say bebe) the is out of proportion to the actual size of the baby.

I am 15 wks. According to my resource website my baby might be sucking its� thumb and is covered with a fine layer of hair which will remain until the 26th week. My energy levels should be improving (they are) and overall I should feel pretty good (I do). Next week I will go for my 16 week appointment where I will receive my prescription for the sonogram. We have decided to find out the sex ahead of time so once we know we will then begin the process of a selecting a name. I hate having to choose a name before I meet the baby. What if we have a name picked and I take one look at the little thing and realize that it is not a good name. I think I might have a few back-ups just in case.

My Darling has accepted an offer of a crib (supposed to be in good shape) and a �rocker� (from what I understand it is battery operated and rocks the baby in a little sling. Plans are in the works for a baby shower and I will post here the links to the registry for all who have inquired if I am in fact registered (not yet but it is forthcoming). I�m leaning in the direction of a somewhat plain baby room. I have never been fond of the bright primary colors or busy wall papers. I am open to suggestions if anyone knows of a simple (perhaps slightly Asian styled) baby room design.

For now I must begin the awesome task of packing up the house. We have almost four weeks before we move. If we close on time we will probably move Easter weekend. This will work out well since I have that Friday and the following Monday off. There will be plenty of cleaning to do as well but I should have the Saturday after we close to get most of that done in an empty environment.

So much to do. I feel really good about it right now and hopefully all will plod along as it has so far, not perfect but generally going my way. How lovely it is to have life going my way for a change. Whether that has come about because I�m not fighting anymore of because I am just running into a random patch of good I just don�t care. For now I will simply enjoy the pleasant ride.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!