Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-03-07 - 1:22 p.m.

First of all, the house. The realtor tells me that we are waiting on the final signature but it seems as though the bank/investors are going to accept our offer. We could be signing the papers as early as tonight. They claim that we will be able to stick with the original close date (April 1st) so when this happens it should be fast. I will believe it when I see it of course but my hopes are officially up.

My Darling�s sister will finally be induced (she is at 40 weeks, for those of you unfamiliar that�s a long time pregnant). With luck we will have a new addition tomorrow.

I have finally reached a point when my pants are becoming uncomfortable. My weight has still not increased all that much but my middle in swelling and the most comfortable pair of pants I currently own as loose and stretchy drawstring elastic black velvet. I�m not at all ready to start buying pregger pants but it looks as though some elastic waist work pants may be in order. I have already stopped wearing all but one of my black waitress pants (the remaining pair are also stretch waist).

My soon to be sister-in-law mentioned a statement I made to her back when she was still pretty pregnant about having and �alien� inside her. She suggested I had her fooled. I have to admit (as I did to her) that I still feel that way somewhat. While I do want a child and I am happy about this pregnancy I am also scared of the overall effects on my body and the reality that there is, right now, and alien growing inside me. (OK I know it�s human but still, Its inside me for criminies sake.) That�s just crazy. A few people have reached out to touch my stomach (which really shows very little sign of the activity beneath the skin) and that�s pretty creepy as well. I don�t mind that my Darling has added a stroke of my belly to his kiss goodbye in the morning. It is both appropriate and sweet that he is trying to bond already. But I have never been comfortable with being touched by strangers even in the form of hugs let alone someone grabbing at my stomach. I�m told it gets worse as you start showing more.

The reproductive process (after the origination part which I find quite pleasant) is pretty creepy but in the end there is that wonderful bundle of joy so whatever it takes, I�m in.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!