Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-02-15 - 3:39 p.m.

My Valentine!!

After working at my day job followed by three hours at the restaurant I came home to a sleepy looking Darling. A pink envelope bearing my name was propped up against the dining room center piece. I had left a card with his name on it propped against some chocolates on the bed. I opened the card to find a beautiful sentiment. He then took my hand and led me into the bedroom where I had left his card. He made me close my eyes and when I opened them he was kneeling before me, in one hand was a dozen roses and in the other a diamond ring, he smiled and asked me by my full name to marry him.

Despite discussions about the possibility the actual proposal was a surprise. I love this man and everything about his proposal makes me love him more. The proposal was formal but private (and memorable, it gives me goose bumps when I tell it to people) and the ring is a simple solitaire in white gold. His consideration for my likes and dislikes shows in his choices.

The card I chose for him bears the simple statement:

�In the story of my life�.you are my �happily ever after�.

Are we in sync or what?

Hope your Valentine was a wonderful as mine!

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!