Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2007-02-13 - 4:24 p.m.

We put in a bid on a house. It is not a fancy house or even all that big (bigger than our current place) but it sits on an acre and it has a 2 car wide 2 car deep (BIG!) garage. It is the last house on the street and surrounded by a whole lot of nothing. It�s on a lake with lake privileges and near to state land. The down side is that it is a manufactured home (no not a mobile home, it�s on a concrete foundation). It needs work but it is in out price range and comes with all the above and that is quite a lot in our price range.

Now we wait. The seller (a bank) has three days to accept, reject or counter. The place has been on the Market since June of 2006 and I guess the offers have been few and pretty bad so we have a good shot.

The worst part of the whole thing is the place is pretty far from my work. It will put us very close to my Darlings place but I will have an even longer morning commute. Of course I have continued to look for alternative work since hiring on mostly because I am underpaid but now even more so because the benefits which were touted as being so very rich as to make up for the lousy pay have changed and are not so very rich anymore. Moving north will allow me to look for work in markets I haven�t been able to consider because they were too far away so it could work in my favor. Still, for a while at least I will have an awful commute.

Keep your fingers and toes crossed for me. I fell in love with this place before I even saw it in person. I can so see myself living there, sunning on the deck, digging in the vegetable garden and playing in the backyard.



I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!