Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-11-16 - 1:07 p.m.

It�s my lunch hour and I have thoroughly stuffed myself with chicken strips (1 1/2) and about a half a cup of pasta. Had my morning snack (walnuts) a little late so maybe that�s the reason but it seems like very little food to feel so full. I get an hour lunch and now that it isn�t being spent talking to My Darling I have an opportunity to write a little. I�m happy to have reconnected with my favorite fellow mental patient, she is my R-de-R and I miss her. Of course there is no reason to miss her, we were (are) phone friends having only met once (for a poetry reading, she is a wonderful poet and performer). Time differences do not encourage contact, she is, as many of us crazies are, night people and so when she is most available I am (I hope) asleep. We shall prevail though. I have her diary link now (I shall ask if I might share with you, all five of you) so I should be able to keep more abreast of her life and she mine.

Speaking of sleep, I�ve been getting a lot of it lately. I have been so tired the past week I can�t wait to go to bed at night and I don�t want to get up in the morning. I�m supposed to be bouncing all over the place with My Darling but I just can�t muster the energy. With his transfer to the dayshift he is equally exhausted so we have been sleeping, just sleeping.

I have to work tonight but it should be a short shift (I�m normally on carry-out on Thurs. so two hours and I�m out.) Take home for dinner and off to bed early (after G�s @n@tomy of course).

Oh, I almost forgot, my lower back hurts. I don�t know if that means anything in the baby-making world or not. My temperature dipped and is now up to normal (for me). I�m waiting to see if it jumps up or stays low (don�t know whether it will jump either way or not). I never learned any of this stuff so I�m really at a loss as to what�s going on. It�s kinda creepy to think that there is all that activity going on down there all month completely out of my control (enter the control freak).

Some people haven�t updated their diaries in a while and I�m hoping they will real soon (wink, wink, nudge, nudge, say no more) so I can focus on other things while I wait (and wait and wait) for the bad (good) news.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!