Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-10-11 - 8:43 p.m.

SNOW!!!!

Yes folks, that�s right, snow, tomorrow and Friday. I�m not at all ready for this. Well, I�m ready in the sense that I have a coat, scarf and gloves but I was hoping for fall before winter.

Crap.

I had a bad day today. It was crazy busy all day. I did discover �do not disturb� on my phone though so I can at least finish one task before taking on another. It seemed, today, like every time I tried to follow up on a call the phone would ring again and I�d be on to another task. I was a half hour late going to lunch and all during my lunch I was told that call after call came in from people disgruntled over the fact that I wasn�t there to take their call. Customer service requires ultimate patience. So far I have been able to maintain.

My darling has started his new shift (4:30pm � 3:00am) and it�s as sucky as I expected. I�m going to bed earlier than before (when I waited up to see him after he got home from work) and I�m sleeping badly, waking up when he gets home and not falling back to sleep right away.

I�m uncomfortable (physically) and the cold may be adding to the problem.

I am trying to get Saturday off. I am so much better if I get at least one day off. Two weeks ago I spent the day in a lovely MI German town and it gave me such a pickup. The following day at the restaurant was smooth and my mood was so good. I have to find a way to have at least one day off a week. I don�t want to quit the restaurant, especially since I haven�t actually been hired yet (temp to hire is NOT the same).

Whether I get a day off we are planning to do something this weekend. We are totally suffering cabin fever. I do nothing but work anf home. I took a look at the college classes but frankly I can�t afford them (CA has it so sweet $18 a credit hour). Curves closes at 7:00 meaning there is no way I can make it in time for a whole circuit. Still checking out the Y (don�t even know if this town has one). Now that My Darlings sister is pregnant she has no interest in exercising so no workout buddy potential unless I tap his sister-in-law once she�s had her baby (she�ll want to get back in shape right away). I might alienate the whole family if I chum up to her (I�m not really she I could be her friend, she suffers from terminal foot in mouth disease and she carries a grudge. I�m pretty sure I�d manage to piss her off somehow.

I am still friendless (I love my online friends but I miss going out once a week for girl�s night out. I miss my actions as much as the friends who shared them.

I had an incredible �What was I thinking moment� today. I have got to get my mind over to the idea that I live here now and find a way to see the positives rather than the negative (that would be a lot easier if it wouldn�t SNOW in October).

I�m dreaming of a white Halloween! Doesn�t have the same ring to it, does it

Maybe I will get some sleep tonight. Have to work both jobs tomorrow so it would be better if I slept well.

Sleep well my friends (someone should).


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!