Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-08-28 - 12:09 a.m.

An e-mail via my Darling reveals that the whole shower thing was an oversight based on an address (obtained specifically for invitation purposes) lost when the list was turned over to the organizers. SIL called frantically apologising and promising that I would receive an invite soon. "Of course you are invited", "I wouldn't have sent a save the date if I wasn't intending on inviting you." "I know you and 'Darling' aren't married but I still condsider you family".

I'm happy it resolved well. With the current plans we have there will be all sorts of family involvement in our lives and I would hate to start out on a bad foot.

BTW what do you call what me and he are doing? It's not, obviously, wedded bliss, nor is it dating. I was disturbed when my Darlng refered to me at one point during our conversations about the shower incident as the "woman he was dating" but it occurs to me there is no name for what we are doing, really what are we doing? Mating? Shacking up? What am I doing here, why am I resisting any formal entanglement even as I attempt to create a life and a Life with this man? I'm afraid to want what I missed the first time (is there love and romance the second time around and if so how can I not F*** it up?).

Anyway, seems I'll be showering soon.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!