Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-07-27 - 6:58 a.m.

On the subject of my new job I reserve judgment. I am in training which means I can�t accurately access the scope of the position. I don�t much like the commute (although realistically it�s not that bad I�m just spoiled I think). I suspect I will like it less with the coming of winter.

In my personal life I have had contact with folks from before. These are people I knew during my marriage and it is surprising how little I want to visit with them. It�s not that I don�t love them (I really do) it�s just that they hang onto the past more than I do. I don�t think about my ex that much (lie) and they just help me to go back to a place I want to leave behind.

It�s funny that it�s not all my friends from before that elicits that response in me. (More on this topic after a little thought.)

Tonight I will work my first �double� in that I mean I will go from my new job to the restaurant for a few hours. I will need to go directly to the restaurant and so I have dressed in a modified for the business casual workplace waitress uniform. Thursdays will be my �wear black pants day� for as long as I carry the two jobs.

I�m tired. The transition isn�t great for me (I have gotten used to my evening time with my darling and I hate to give it up). I think I will attempt to nap (tonight my not work due to my schedule but maybe on Monday I can try the �after work, before dinner nap�, it worked for my Darling when he was rising early.

I just wanted to leave a quick update but it�s time to run off to work.


I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!