Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-05-19 - 4:51 p.m.

I am happy to announce the scale fairy has delivered and I am the proud new owner of a bright and shiny white digital scale. It has a lifetime lithium battery which we shall see about because no one can weigh themselves as frequently as me, this was the reason for the disposal of my last scale (that and it was broken). I will NOT weigh myself twenty times a day. I am considering placing the scale in the closet or something and only pulling it out on weigh day. Seeing it there is just too much temptation.

OK for the nuts and bolts. Tomorrow I will officially weigh myself, first thing in the morning. We shall see, hmmmm.

The way I figure it I need to lose around 12 lbs. If I recall correctly two lbs a week isn�t an unreasonable weight loss goal so I should be able to lose that much before the second week in July (I get an extra week because of the scale delay). The challenge is for 8 lbs so my personal goal is a little higher than the challenge.

I think this will be a good thing for me. I have been slacking in the exercise department. I am always nagging Brian about the importance of taking care of yourself, eating and exercising. I need to take my own advice. I know a lot of the depression could be diminished by proper diet and exercise.

I have been doubly tagged so I have homework to do. Be back later with 6 weird/strange habits.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!