Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-05-16 - 11:45 p.m.

In my heart I know there is no path that leads me. When I look behind I can see the track I have made but before me lay an un-trodden open space and each step I take creates my history. Moment to moment life is. Subtle changes echo across space-time affecting nothing and everything. I am insignificant and that is fine with me. I bear no grand responsibility or debt to repay. I can relax and simply live. There is no path and so I can not go astray. I can not be lost because no matter where I go there I am. Still, there beneath my ribcage there is an ache, like a hand grasping my heart, and it doesn�t matter. Nothing matters. There is so much more space than matter. Tell me, what do I do about the incessant sounds humming, ringing, and intruding on what should be quiet reflection? How can I hope to think with the racket? How does anyone think with the electronic intrusions? Thought is forever lost amidst the jumble of electronic surreality. Through the looking glass into another world better or worse than our own but by no means boring like our own. I am bored. Not with him but with what we are forced into for survival. I think it may be time to pull out that novel and see where the exercise has lead. I must find a cure for this boredom or I will pass it on.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!