Today
Yesterday
Diaryland

 photo Asian-Banner.gif

2006-04-25 - 7:32 a.m.

In a matter of twenty minutes I will head off to my new (temporary) job. I haven�t waited tables since my stint in Florida but it is the one job that has never intimidated me. The secret to good service is a smile, keeping the glasses filled and getting the order right. Getting the order wrong can be fixed with genuine apologies and a smile. Today I will not serve anyone. Today I will sit at the computer and absorb the corporate way of doing things, should be fun.

I�m still feeling off but this doing something should help alleviate that. My friend in CA asked if I was journaling or blogging and I honestly had to say �sort of�. I can�t seem to gather my thoughts. Here is something interesting. Last night I dreamed I got married. Not to My Love but to someone else, some stranger, who then turned into someone else. I was horrified and sat down and cried in my dream. My Darling can be as challenging as any man, it�s the nature of the beast. I, in turn, have my own issues that challenge him. It is the human condition that people in relationships struggle from time to time. I am not struggling with him so much as I am simply struggling with life but it leaves me with little patience for the normal stuff that is just him. The him that I have known him to be and grown to love sometimes in spite of and sometimes because of the behaviors I have come to know. I think going off to work will help. Being away will give us something to talk about other than my difference of opinion as to the most logical location for small bowls used somewhat rarely but often enough to justify keeping them.

You see my dilemma? We are being caught in the minor and it is driving me insane. This is troublesome to someone who is quite actually mentally/emotionally challenged. Yes, I believe a few hours toting food and empty plates, filling coffee and soda (pop) glasses and providing good service will go a long way in easing my tension. I need to be justifiably tired rather than worn out with sitting around.

Oops, gotta go, talk to you later.

I wish you Peace

~alison~


Leave a note:

to leave a note you need to be logged in



- - 2013-08-16

Darkness - 2013-04-18

Too much - 2013-04-09

Skip - 2013-03-03

- - 2013-02-07


earlier - later

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary 

at DiaryLand.com!